Author Topic: Which of today's 7 seater SUV is the best buy?  (Read 12638 times)

JSmooth99

• View Profile
Which of today's 7 seater SUV is the best buy?
« on: July 11, 2010, 04:36:33 pm »
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here and I really need inputs from you guys because I am considering buying a new 7 seater SUV in the future. Some of the players in this category is the Toyota Fortuner, Mitsubishi Monterosport, Ford Everest, Chevrolet Captiva, Hyundai Santa Fe, Isuzu Alterra, Kia Sorrento etc. Which one is the best bang for the buck? It would be helpful if you can state the pros and cons of the model you have chosen. I am leaning towards a 4x2 and diesel engine only. Thanks!

maranello_5775

• genuine car addict
    • View Profile
Re: Which of today's 7 seater SUV is the best buy?
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2010, 06:43:19 pm »
the santa fe provides hotrod performance, the everest,alterra and captiva offers a lot of goodies and the montero sport and fortuner offers very good value for money and not to mention availability in vast dealer network
member: Elantra Pinas
cvvt/d-cvvt/ird-e/i-vtec/iForceVVT-i/re-vgt/Ti-VCT

dtkiko

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2010, 04:44:14 pm »
Try to check also Suzuki Grand Vitara  ;)

maranello_5775

• genuine car addict
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2010, 06:49:45 pm »

the sevenseater version of the grandvitara- dubbed as the xl-7 is no longer available in our market

member: Elantra Pinas
cvvt/d-cvvt/ird-e/i-vtec/iForceVVT-i/re-vgt/Ti-VCT

dtkiko

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2010, 05:51:31 am »

the sevenseater version of the grandvitara- dubbed as the xl-7 is no longer available in our market

Thanks chief for the info.... ka-sayang pala at wala na....

May Volkswagen conglomerate of cars na ba sa atin, the likes of diesel SUV's like Audi Q7, VW Touareg, and Porsche Cayenne, and how much do they cost, if any?

Feeter Silverster

• cruise with me!
  • Hyundai Toyota Starex
    • View Profile