Penultimate round of Circuit Showdown held at Clark Speedway

New faces share podium with veterans
Oct 9, 2013


GT Radial-Circuit Showdown recently wrapped up its eighth--and penultimate--round last weekend with over 120 participants taking to the track at Clark International Speedway.

Grid C saw Edwin Rodriguez taking the top step of the podium, followed by Toby Santiago and James Santiago.

For Grid B, Nino Garcia proved victorious by taking the checkered flag with a 19-second lead over Edward Pujol in second and Michaely Bryan Co in third.

In Grid A, Rafael La\'O\'s winning streak was broken when his windshield shattered on the first lap, forcing him to retire. Marc Thomann took advantage of La\'O\'s retirement, relegating Ferdie Sia and Miko Maristela to second and third places, respectively.

For the Time Trial race, Bracket F winner Edmund Dupo\'s tenth-of-a-second advantage over Iñigo Anton gave him the win with Eugene Alonzo hanging onto third.

Bracket E saw a new face on the top step of the podium in Jason Young, followed by Daniel Pineda and MC Agapito in second and third places, respectively.

Continue reading below ↓

Toby Santiago claimed the victory for Bracket D, followed by teammates Alvin Atacador and Luigi Cupino in second and third places, respectively.

Victory in Bracket C went to Eugene Uyboco, followed by Jun Cabrera and Paolo Alabanza.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

For Bracket B, Nino Garcia beat Michael Bryan Co and Edward Pujol.

And for Bracket A, Joby Tanseco topped Ferdie Sia and Marc Thomann.

Fastest time of the day went to Carlon Anton, who posted a lap time of two minutes and 5.046 seconds.



Continue reading below ↓
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱