Top Gear Philippines Philippine Car News - Mid-season update of Circuit Showdown’s 2012 standings

It's four rounds down and four more to go as the 2012 staging of Circuit Showdown goes into its mid-season break. The series has shown so far that consistency is the key as proven by the leaders in the nine categories.

* For the Time Attack trials, multiple hill-climb champion Carlos Anton topped all first four rounds for Bracket A, which is considered as the "open or unlimited" class.

* Bracket B sees Jun Cruz missing out on a perfect score by not participating in the fourth round, though he still leads his class.

* Jessie Mance's different podium finishes in the four rounds have him leading Bracket C.

* Bracket’s D's Edwin Rodriguez improved his run for points as the season progressed, from a no-points finish in the first round to closing the fourth round at the top of his class.

* Despite being absent in the first and fourth rounds, Bracket E's Mark Dy kept his lead thanks to his first-place finish in the second and third rounds.

* Bracket F's Leo Candava leads his class simply by finishing high up in the points tally in all four rounds despite making just one podium finish.

* For the Touring Car races, Eggy Ong continues to lead Grid A, with podium finishes in two of the first three rounds and a victory in the fourth round.

* Grid B's Alan Arguelle's second-place finishes in three of the four rounds see him leading his class.

* Grid C's Marcus Timbol's first-, third- and fourth-place finishes in the last three rounds put him on top despite missing the first round.

The fifth round of the 2012 Circuit Showdown series is scheduled for July 7 at the Batangas Racing Circuit.

Photo from Circuit Showdown's Facebook page

View More Stories About
Circuit Showdown Philippine motorsports
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Latest stories

Forgot your password or email?
Reset your password or look up your email
If you need further assistance, email us at