Tuason Racing School to hold three-round Retro Touring Car Race

First round on August 24-25
Aug 13, 2013


Thanks to the success of the first-ever Retro Touring Car Race held in October 2012 by Tuason Racing School, the organization will once again stage the event this year. Only this time, it will be a three-round event to be held in August, September and November.

Open to all car models made in or before 1985, the series will be divided into four classes: 1,600cc and Under Stock Class; 1,600cc and Under Modified Class; 1,601cc and Above Modified Class; and Open Class. Though a roll cage isn\'t required for the 1,600cc and Under Stock Class, a four-point roll cage is mandatory for the three other classes. In addition, EFI-equipped cars are allowed to participate in the race but only if the vehicle was already equipped with the system \"when it was new.\"

The three rounds will be held on August 24-25, September 28-29, and November 9-10. The rounds will also coincide with the legs of the Philippine Touring Car Championship.

Continue reading below ↓

The first round, which will be held at the Batangas Racing Circuit on August 24, will serve as a practice day for the race participants and as a free track day for the public. The 25th, however, will be limited to the race participants.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Entry fee for the first round is P3,000 but TRS has slashed it down to P2,500 for those who can make the payment by August 20.

Interested participants are required to e-mail the following info to trsmarketing1@tuasonracing.com: full name; mobile number; vehicle year, make and model; preferred car number; and elected vehicle class.

TRS founder JP Tuason added that the third round will be officiated by officials from the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport and the Fédération Internationale de l\'Automobile \"in preparation for hosting international races in 2014.\"

Photo from JP Tuason\'s Facebook page

  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱