Tyson Sy tops 2010 Concept One Race of Champions

A great way to start his year!
Feb 1, 2011

TopGear.com.ph Philippine Car News - Tyson Sy tops 2010 Concept One Race of Champions

Tyson Sy may have long since retired from the racing scene but that doesn't mean his talent has gone to waste as he bagged four of the five legs of the 2010 Concept One Race of Champions to become the overall winner.

Despite missing the first leg, which had the participants flogging a Chevrolet Cruze around the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC) in September 2010, Sy topped the time sheets in the remaining legs. During the series, he went behind the wheel of a 3.8-liter V6 Hyundai Genesis Coupe and a Mini Cooper S, also at the BRC, and a Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart and a Subaru Impreza at the Clark International Speedway.

Veteran race car driver Georges Ramirez finished in second place while rally stalwart Ivan Isada finished 15 points behind him to take third place.

Some of the other professional drivers, both retired and active, who joined the Concept One Race of Champions are Ryan Agoncillo, Mike Anton, Gabby dela Merced, Pepon Marave, Alex Perez, Mike Potenciano and Jojo Silverio.

Continue reading below ↓

Photo courtesy of Sam Liuson and Ardie Lopez

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
View other articles about:
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱