2010 holidays: time to plan your next road trip

It's never too early to start planning your next adventure
Jan 4, 2010

It's never too early to start setting your next road adventure. Check out the official holidays of the year based on Presidential Proclamation No. 1841:

Regular holidays for the rest of 2010

April 1 - Maundy Thursday
April 2 - Good Friday
April 9 (Monday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 - Labor Day
June 14 (Monday nearest June 12) - Independence Day
August 30 (Last Monday of August) - National Heroes' Day
November 29 (Monday nearest November 30) - Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Saturday) - Christmas Day
December 27 (Monday nearest December 30) - Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days

August 23 (Monday nearest August 21) - Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Monday) - All Saints' Day
December 24 (Friday) - Additional Special (Non-Working) Day
December 31 (Friday) - Last Day of the Year

Special Holiday (for all schools)

February 22 (Monday nearest February 25) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Government will set holidays for the observance of Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha following the declaration of the Office of Muslim Affairs.

Check out SPOT.ph for a guide to your next destination during these long weekends:

April 1 to 4 (Easter holidays)
April 9 to 11 (Araw ng Kagitingan)
June 12 to 14 (Independence Day)
August 21 to 23 (Ninoy Aquino Day)
August 28 to 30 (National Heroes' Day)
October 30 to November 1 (All Saints' Day)
November 27 to 29 (Bonifacio Day)
December 24 to 27 (Christmas and Rizal Day)
December 31 to January 2, 2011 (New Year's Day)

Still confused with the dates? Grab a copy of Top Gear Philippines January/February issue now for your free calendar with photos of cars we'd all love to drive!

Top Gear Philippines calendar

 

View other articles about:
WE RECOMMEND
MORE FROM THE SUMMIT MEDIA NETWORK
SPONSORED CONTENT
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:
    /20

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    /20
    Starts at ₱