1,006 Jeepneys will ply 10 additional routes beginning tomorrow

Check out the list here
by John Paulo Aguilera | Sep 8, 2020
PHOTO: Jerome Ascaño

The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) has authorized the operation of 1,006 public utility jeepneys (PUJ) on 10 additional routes in Metro Manila.

As per Memorandum Circular 2020-043, the following trips will be available starting tomorrow, September 9:

  • T138 EDSA/North Avenue – Quezon City Hall
  • T139 Marcos Avenue – Quirino Highway via Tandang Sora
  • T340 Dapitan – Libertad via L. Guinto
  • T341 Divisoria – Retiro via J.A. Santos
  • T342 Divisoria – Sangandaan
  • T395 Libertad – Washington
  • T396 Baclaran – Escolta via Jones, L. Guinto
  • T397 Baclaran – QI via Mabini
  • T398 Blumentritt – Libertad via Quiapo, Guinto
  • T399 Blumentritt – Vito Cruz via L. Guinto

The PUJs will be required to display a QR code and have a valid Personal Passenger Insurance Policy. Both drivers and passengers have to follow the COVID-19 protocols laid out by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases.

The LTFRB has so far permitted 16,213 jeepney units, 786 modern PUJs, 3,761 public utility buses, 379 point-to-point buses, 1,905 UV Express, 20,891 taxis, and 23,968 transport network vehicle services to operate under general community quarantine.

Continue reading below ↓

NOTE: This article first appeared on Reportr.world. Minor edits have been made.

See Also

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
PHOTO: Jerome Ascaño
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱