Circuit Showdown wraps up 3rd leg at Batangas Racing Circuit

4th leg set for June 1


While everyone was enjoying the two-day run of the Lotus F1 Team Roadshow last weekend, the third leg of the 2013 GT Radial-Circuit Showdown was held at the Batangas Racing Circuit, with the regulars showing that practice and persistence really pay off in the end.

Leading the pack for Bracket A was Joby Tanseco, followed by Marc Thomann and Sam Avila.

For Bracket B, JP Pacres took top honors while Felix Perez and Dindo de Jesus completed the podium.

In Bracket C, Alan Arguelles took home the gold while silver and bronze went to Andrew de Asis and Edwin Rodriguez.

For Bracket D, Toby Santiago finished first while Charles Cheng and Richmon dela Rosa followed in succession.

In Bracket E, the top three finishers were separated by 0.1 second, with Leo Candava coming out first followed by Francis delos Santos and Eduardo Suiza.

Lastly, for Bracket F, Mark Dy bagged the top spot while Alking dela Cruz and Paul Castellano trailed close behind.

Rounding up the Time Attack with the fastest time of the day was Rafael La \'O with a time of one minute, 47.071 seconds.

For the Grid races, Rafael La \'O topped Grid A, finishing ahead of Eggy Ong and Marc Thomann.

For Grid B, Michael Co, Christopher Guerzon and Mark Sy occupied the podium after the race\'s initial start was marred with several DNFs, two time penalties and one disqualification.

Grid C also saw several DNFs, two time penalties and one disqualification before the race was finally run with Marcus Timbol, Al Lacambra and Luigi Cupino taking the top three places at the conclusion.

The fourth round of the 2013 GT Radial-Circuit Showdown will again be held at the Batangas Racing Circuit on June 1.

Watch now
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱