Officially confirmed: 19 grands prix for the 2014 Formula 1 season

Three fewer than initially proposed 22 races
by Sharleen Banzon | Dec 6, 2013


The World Motor Sport Council has released the finalized F1 calendar for 2014, and we\'re sure the teams have let out a sigh of relief upon seeing that the three asterisked races on the initial list--New Jersey, South Korea and Mexico--are officially a no-go.

We\'re looking at a more balanced season than 2013, with only four back-to-back races and a couple of three-week breaks apart from the mid-year summer hiatus. Logistically, the notable challenges appear to be the mad scramble to get from Malaysia to Bahrain and from Japan to Russia. At least that\'s far easier to manage than the proposed triple-header of Monaco-USA-Canada.

Maybe the downside for us is that Abu Dhabi is now the season-ender instead of Brazil. We can only hope that the racing will be much closer than what we saw this year.

* March 16: Australian GP (Melbourne)

* March 30: Malaysian GP (Sepang)

* April 6: Bahrain GP (Sakhir)

Continue reading below ↓

* April 20: Chinese GP (Shanghai)

* May 11: Spanish GP (Barcelona)

* May 25: Monaco GP (Monte Carlo)

* June 8: Canadian GP (Montreal)

* June 22: Austrian GP (Spielberg)

* July 6: British GP (Silverstone)

* July 20: German GP (Hockenheim)

* July 27: Hungarian GP (Budapest)

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

* August 24: Belgian GP (Spa-Francorchamps)

* September 7: Italian GP (Monza)

* September 21: Singapore GP (Singapore)

* October 5: Japanese GP (Suzuka)

* October 12: Russian GP (Sochi)

* November 2: United States GP (Texas)

* November 9: Brazilian GP (Sao Paolo)

* November 23: Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina)

View other articles about:
  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱