LTFRB approves permits of 30 more buses to ply PITX-Lawton route

There are now 13 operational bus and modern PUV routes through PITX
by | Jul 21, 2020

We have more good news for commuters in Metro Manila: The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) has approved the special permits of 30 more buses that will soon operate via the Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITX).

Specifically, these buses will ply the PITX-Lawton route. This is one of 13 bus and modern PUV routes currently operational through PITX—for a full list of that, you can read on below:

  • EDSA Carousel (PITX - Monumento via EDSA)
  • PITX - Dasma
  • PITX - NAIA Loop
  • PITX - Alabang
  • PITX - Monumento (via R10)
  • PITX - Trece Martires
  • PITX - Naic
  • PITX - Sucat
  • PITX - Cavite City
  • PITX - Southmall
  • PITX - Vito Cruz
  • PITX - Nichols
  • PITX - Lawton

Likewise, the terminal management reminds the public that stringent safety guidelines such as physical distancing and the mandatory wearing of face masks must still be complied with whenever inside PITX facilities. These same guidelines were established when PITX resumed operations after ECQ was lifted.

Continue reading below ↓

There are also other buses currently operating around Metro Manila, particularly through the Department of Transportation’s new busway system along EDSA. To read more on that, you can check out our previous story here.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

For more of our stories on the ongoing crisis, click here. For the latest news and updates on COVID-19, check out

See Also

  • Quiz Results

  • TGP Rating:

    Starts at ₱

    TGP Rating:
    Starts at ₱